1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Recommend me a cheap, tough, waterproof watch

Discussion in 'Watches' started by thegrouch314, Oct 12, 2016.

1. thegrouch314

thegrouch314 Loaded Pockets

I'm looking for a watch under £20 or so.
    It needs to be waterproof and be able to handle 24/7 wear. I'm not bothered about other features or whether it's analogue or digital. It'd be nice if it looked good and solar powered would be a plus.
    I know I'm not going to get anything that will last forever for that price but I'm a broke student, It just needs to see me through the 4 years until I graduate.
    Thanks

2. Beneficial

Beneficial Loaded Pockets

313 and jcombs like this.
  3. jcombs

jcombs Loaded Pockets

Kev2488 likes this.
  4. Ddop10

Ddop10 Loaded Pockets

Casio ae1000w

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

5. Larry Larson

Larry Larson Loaded Pockets

If you'd like some a little more classic looking, I'd recommend the Timex Weekender. It's not solar and is analog dial only, but simple, classic and elegant is how I'd describe it. They start at about £20 and go up from there

6. Narcosynthesis

Narcosynthesis Loaded Pockets

I will have to say that I don't think it will be easy to tick all the boxes for a £20 budget - especially finding something that will survive four years of 24/7 wear. Having said that though, there are a few options available depending on your preferences for look and style.