1. Are you a current member with account or password issues? Email us with username, email & what the issue is.

Scottevest?

Discussion in 'EDC Clothing' started by Dovetail, Nov 25, 2011.

Dovetail Empty Pockets

Does anyone have experience with this company at all? I'm contemplating purchasing, but they're fairly expensive in general. I was wondering if anyone had any idea as to durability, comfort, etc. It definitely looks great to replace a bag at my waist for everyday fall/winter wear...

http://www.scottevest.com

the1stshot Loaded Pockets

I have no personal experience, but have only heard great things about the product and company.

Garland Loaded Pockets

I have one of their cotton hoodies as well as several travel pants. I like them alot, especially the magnetic closures and pocket assortment.

keepbox Loaded Pockets

I have a bunch of their stuff but usually wait until they are on sale. They do have a sale of the day section so bookmark it comes in handy. Some of first jackets and vest I did not like because of material choices but all the newer ones I don't have the problem so one of the jackets I wear it all fall and tshirts I wear all the time. I teach a computer class and use them in the network section as example of Personal Area Network.

pumbaa Banned

robrit13 Loaded Pockets

I bought the combo fleece and outer shell scottevest jacket three years ago. still wear them today. very, very durable. Just took the fleece to Florida on an airplane, and stuffed it complete. Not a big fan of some of their other products but the heavier jackets are useful

CrazyCleave Empty Pockets

I can't say too many nice things. If I were going to try a travel vest again I would definitely try something else. I made one order and got their standard vest and long sleeve "tech" shirt. Here are my chief complaints:

1. I wore the vest five or six days during air travel (no safaris or anything like that) and the polyester lining started tearing out at the seams.)