1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Urban carry holster

Discussion in 'Handguns' started by Tromba, Nov 22, 2016.

1. Tromba

Tromba Loaded Pockets

Does anyone have any experience with the urban carry holster?

I am still relatively new to concealed carry. I have been using an inside the waistband holster. I wear it at about 4-5 o clock. It's not particularly comfortable, especially while driving. I am also always self conscious about people seeing the bulge. Especially since I live in the city (anti gun mentality).

Seems like the urban carry holster not only looks way more concealed but also way more comfortable. Just wondering if anyone uses one.

2. jkwithawave

jkwithawave Loaded Pockets

I've seen it in adds and watched the videos on it but would never use one.
    It forces a two handed draw, I want to be able to draw with one hand.
    More concealable? I'm not sure. For me I don't think it would be. Maybe if I were to carry a subcompact.
    More comfortable? Doubtful. You're putting the whole pistol down your pants, albeit in a leather slippy. It may be comfortable standing but it looks like it's going to move around on you when you're moving. Running? No thanks with that thing wracking your thigh or crotch.

Those are my thoughts with no experience with it. I carry IWB around 4-5 as well. I find it an extremely comfortable way to carry. It really does depend on alot though. Body size, body type, holster, belt and last but not least, firearm. All play a part in how one could comfortablely carry.

Out of curiosity, what pistol, holster, and belt are you currently using?

3. jkwithawave

jkwithawave Loaded Pockets

Also, most people are not going to notice the printing of your gun on your hip. You see it because you know it's there. If somebody happens to notice it chances are they're carrying one themselves.

Most people are oblivous.

4. patientcero