1. Are you a current member with account or password issues? Email us with username, email & what the issue is.

Urban Wallet

Discussion in 'Where, When, & How Do We Carry All This Stuff?' started by Dizos, Feb 21, 2009.

• +1 Supporter

Dizos Loaded Pockets

I've been using an Urban Wallet by Bill's Custom Cases for a few months now as a front pocket organizer for EDC gear. I use a modified THE Wallet Jr. for regular (cash, ID, credit cards) wallet duty. Seeing as how he has "custom" in his business name, I asked about getting a custom Urban Wallet made to my specs. "No problem" and at no extra cost since the modifications did not require an extensive redesign. These run at ~$25. I originally posted about the UW in my Latest EDC thread if you want to see more pictures.

Here is the new wallet (green) next to the original standard model. I asked for a more robust zipper in the custom job since I like my gear somewhat over-engineered.

[IMG]

Here is the backside of them. With the custom job I wanted slip pockets on the back too so I can quickly grab items. Since the wallet sits upright in the front pocket it is unlikely that the items will slip out. I keep a subway/bus map and my subway card in the larger pocket. The pen slot is pretty handy too, I stuck a Fisher Space Pen in there, but it also nicely fits the narrow model Sharpie's.

[IMG]

The last shot is of the zipper pockets. You want to keep thin items in there so you don't bulk up the wallet to much for your pocket.

[IMG]

As we tune and specialize our EDC systems being able to have custom work done is a real bonus. I really enjoyed doing business with Bill Mittelman.

Goliath Loaded Pockets

Wow! That's a very nice job indeed. How long did it take?
    • +1 Supporter

Dizos Loaded Pockets

I think his turn around time varies depending on how big his work load is. It took about a week from placing the order on the phone until opening the package at home.

cl0123 Loaded Pockets

Dizos,